Don’s Great Adventure on a Tuesday Morning

Once upon a time on a Tuesday morning, there was a duck.  He was a very bored duck.  His name was Don.  Donald Duckling Burrogh to be exact.

He was swimming aimlessly down the river.  He didn’t notice that he was swimming too far and lost sight of his mother.

“Oh, no!  I’m lost!” he said.

Don tucked down beside some bushes.

Goose came along and asked him, “Where is your mother?”

Don replied, “I’m lost, and I can’t find her.”

“I can take you in until your mom finds you,” said Goose.

Don replied, “Thank you.”

Then for two days and a night he stayed over.  Don’s mother finally found him  She gave Goose a whole bag of fish!

 

About Cherie Blessing

My name is Miss Blessing, and I would like to welcome you to our class blog! Teaching is the calling of my heart, and I hope to set an example of tenacious engagement in learning this year. Let the Great Adventure begin!

1 Comment

  1. I really enjoyed your piece, and you were so successful working with dialogue! Your voice especially popped out at me. Two of your word choices that I liked a lot were “aimlessly” describing how Don went down the river, and when you chose “tucked in” to describe how he hid when he was feeling afraid. I look forward to reading more of your writing!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *