My Big Trip

Once when we just got to Moffet Beach Campground, I saw my older brother walking on wet, green, and slippery logs.

I decided to do it too.  When I was on the last log, I slipped and fell on a little broken branch.  I carefully lifted myself up and went in the camper where my mom was.  The moment I saw it, I cried.

Then I went to the ER with Dad and Meemow.  At the hospital, they had to spray cold water in it.  They also let me watch TV for five minutes.  When they were done, they asked me what color bandage I wanted.  I chose purple.  They also told me that I could only take showers.  It stunk not being able to swim.

After awhile, it got better.

 

About Cherie Blessing

My name is Miss Blessing, and I would like to welcome you to our class blog! Teaching is the calling of my heart, and I hope to set an example of tenacious engagement in learning this year. Let the Great Adventure begin!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *