Moon

I am as bright as a nightlight.

I’m a sneaky, misty moon.

I blanket the trees with my shadowy blankets as the swooping bats comfort them.

The swooping bats take their place as the silent sneakers of the night.

I lay down my silvery pools of light

So that my friends the raccoons can look for their food in dim light.

I am shadowy and mysterious.

I am the night’s protector.

I use my rays as an bright LED light

To spy on the little houses below.

I watch as I protect.

I watch the buzzing crickets.

I am the moon, mysterious and quiet.

 

 

About Cherie Blessing

My name is Miss Blessing, and I would like to welcome you to our class blog! Teaching is the calling of my heart, and I hope to set an example of tenacious engagement in learning this year. Let the Great Adventure begin!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *